News




News



Reviews, media coverage, and press releases — we’re giving them something to talk about!




IN THE NEWS
Develop:
Plants vs. Zombies 2 invades schools as educational tool
Wednesday, 24 June 2015
Read the Article
IN THE NEWS
VentureBeat:
Use your brainz: Nonprofit GlassLab creates an educator's version of Plants vs. Zombies 2
Tuesday, 23 June 2015
Read the Article
PRESS RELEASE
GlassLab, PopCap and EA Release Use Your Brainz EDU
Monday, 22 June 2015
Read the Article
PRESS RELEASE
GlassLab’s Newest Game, Ratio Rancher, Helps Students Make Significant Learning Gains after Just Three Days of Gameplay
Tuesday, 26 May 2015
Read the Article
IN THE NEWS
Huffington Post:
5 Innovations From The Past Decade That Aim To Change The American Classroom
Thursday, 7 May 2015
Read the Article
IN THE NEWS
EdSurge:
Playing Around at the US Dept. of Ed's Games for Learning Summit
Monday, 4 May 2015
Read the Article
IN THE NEWS
The Washington Post:
Smart video games can assess kids better than standardized tests, a new book says
Tuesday, 21 April 2015
Read the Article
PRESS RELEASE
Water Bears EDU, Schell Games’ Newest Educational Game, to Make a Splash on GlassLab Games Platform
Thursday, 26 March 2015
Read the Article
IN THE NEWS
Tech with Kids:
Mars Gen One: Argubot Academy Wins Best Pick App
Monday, 16 March 2015
Read the Article
IN THE NEWS
Austin Chronicle:
SXSWedu Tackles High-Stakes Testing
Monday, 16 March 2015
Read the Article
IN THE NEWS
Education Dive:
9 ed tech developments to note from SXSWedu 2015
Monday, 16 March 2015
Read the Article
IN THE NEWS
Austin Chronicle:
The Perils of Big Data
Friday, 6 March 2015
Read the Article
IN THE NEWS
Games and Learning:
New Research Reports on What Tools Help Teachers Use Games in Class
Friday, 27 February 2015
Read the Article
IN THE NEWS
Education Week:
Digital Game Found to Boosts Students' Ability to Argue
Friday, 27 February 2015
Read the Article
IN THE NEWS
Scholastic:
The Real Story Behind Gaming and Education
Friday, 27 February 2015
Read the Article
PRESS RELEASE
GlassLab Games Named as Partner in 100Kin10, National Network to Grow STEM Teaching Force
Tuesday, 3 February 2015
Read the Article
IN THE NEWS
nprED:
What Schools Could Use Instead Of Standardized Tests
Thursday, 15 January 2015
Read the Article
IN THE NEWS
Edudemic:
MinecraftEDU and SimCityEDU: Blazing Trails for Interdisciplinary Learning
Thursday, 15 January 2015
Read the Article
IN THE NEWS
EdSurge:
Will GlassLab Become the 'STEAM' Engine for Educational Games?
Tuesday, 9 December 2014
Read the Article
PRESS RELEASE
GlassLab Partners with Developers to Bring High-impact Games into the Classroom
Thursday, 20 November 2014
Read the Article
PRESS RELEASE
GLASSLAB ANNOUNCES #GIFTFULLY
Thursday, 13 November 2014
Read the Article
PRESS RELEASE
GLASSLAB ANNOUNCES PARTNERSHIP WITH CLEVER
Wednesday, 5 November 2014
Read the Article
IN THE NEWS
GrantCraft:
Digital Learning Tools
Monday, 3 November 2014
Read the Article
IN THE NEWS
Graphite:
How Data and Dashboards Make Learning Visible
Friday, 31 October 2014
Read the Article
IN THE NEWS
TechCrunch:
‘Gamification’ Is Dead, Long Live Games For Learning
Monday, 6 October 2014
Read the Article
IN THE NEWS
EdTechReview:
How is SimCityEDU Different from Other Learning Games?
Thursday, 2 October 2014
Read the Article
IN THE NEWS
Venture Beat:
How the Nonprofit GlassLab Teamed Up with NASA to Make a Game that Teaches Argumentation (Interview)
Thursday, 2 October 2014
Read the Article
PRESS RELEASE
NEW GAME FROM GLASSLAB, NATIONAL WRITING PROJECT AND NASA DELIVERS DRAMATIC LEARNING GAINS IN CRITICAL THINKING FOR MIDDLE SCHOOLERS
Monday, 8 September 2014
Read the Article
IN THE NEWS
Games and Learning:
Survey: Teachers, Games and Assessing Students
Thursday, 21 August 2014
Read the Article
IN THE NEWS
Education Week:
Digital Game Developers to Get Free Help Tracking Student Learning
Tuesday, 19 August 2014
Read the Article
IN THE NEWS
Core of Education:
Digital Gaming Changes Approach to Learning
Monday, 28 July 2014
Read the Article
IN THE NEWS
Mind/Shift:
From Mars to Minecraft: Teachers Bring the Arcade to the Classroom
Thursday, 10 July 2014
Read the Article
IN THE NEWS
Media Post:
Teens And Video Games (Or, How I Learned To Stop Worrying and Love Minecraft)
Thursday, 3 July 2014
Read the Article
IN THE NEWS
Mind/Shift:
Games In The Classroom: What the Research Says
Friday, 27 June 2014
Read the Article
IN THE NEWS
Good Magazine:
The Future of Standardized Testing
Wednesday, 25 June 2014
Read the Article
IN THE NEWS
KidScreen:
Headlines from Games, Learning, and Society 2014
Monday, 23 June 2014
Read the Article
IN THE NEWS
EdSurge:
Pearson Catalyst Announces New Class of Startups (and Nonprofits)
Saturday, 21 June 2014
Read the Article
IN THE NEWS
EdSurge:
The Top S'Cool Tools for Q2, 2014
Saturday, 21 June 2014
Read the Article
IN THE NEWS
Mind/Shift:
Surprising Insights: How Teachers Use Games in the Classroom
Monday, 9 June 2014
Read the Article
IN THE NEWS
Venturebeat:
Here’s what the chief game man expects to see at gaming’s E3 mega-show
Wednesday, 4 June 2014
Read the Article
REVIEWS
Common Sense Graphite:
Graphite Review of Mars Generation One: Argubot Academy
Sunday, 1 June 2014
Read the Article
IN THE NEWS
EdSurge:
S'Cool Tools of the Week: Quick Key, MagicalPad HD, Flocabulary, Argubot Academy
Saturday, 31 May 2014
Read the Article
IN THE NEWS
Mind/Shift:
Can Games Make High-Stakes Tests Obsolete?
Friday, 30 May 2014
Read the Article
IN THE NEWS
Forbes:
GlassLab And NASA Teach Reason And Argumentation Using Video Games
Wednesday, 23 April 2014
Read the Article
IN THE NEWS
Parents:
How Video Games Can Help Your Child’s Attitude
Tuesday, 8 April 2014
Read the Article
REVIEWS
Common Sense Graphite:
Graphite Review of SimCityEDU: Pollution Challenge!
Saturday, 1 March 2014
Read the Article




Follow Us :